

RUSA Bill S20 - 08

Authors: Madhu Sivaraj, *Allocations Secretary*; Nicholas LaBelle, *Assembly Treasurer* Sponsors: Executive Committee; Allocations Board

Bill to Approve the 2020-2021 Allocations Board

Whereas, the Rutgers University Student Assembly (RUSA) is dedicated to providing a means for and promoting student involvement and awareness within the University and the community at large; and

Whereas, the RUSA Allocations Board is responsible for the allocation of funds to registered Rutgers University Student Organizations as well as various registered events on an as needed basis; with a goal to promote and support diversity of programming made available to all Rutgers University Students through the fair and efficient use of the student activity fee; and

Whereas, the goal of the RUSA Allocations Board is to promote and support diversity of programming made available to all Rutgers University Students through the fair and efficient use of the student activity fee; and

Whereas, it is essential to approve the nominees of whom have been carefully and diligently vetted by RUSA Allocations Advisors, outgoing seniors of the Allocations Board, and representative(s) of the Assembly;

Whereas, the Assembly nominated and confirmed Arielle Dublin, Douglass At-Large Representative, to sit on the selection and interview process;

Whereas, the nominees will undergo intensive amount of training during the RUSA Allocations budget weekend which on April 3rd from 5:00PM to 9:30PM, April 4th from 11AM-10PM, and

April 5th from 11AM-5PM and during the remaining Monday evening Allocations Board meetings of the Spring 2020 semester.

Be it Hereby Enacted, that RUSA will approve the new RUSA Allocations Board; and

Be it Hereby Resolved, that the following students (in their respective positions) be approved as the RUSA Allocations Board for the semesters of Fall 2020 to Spring 2021:

Chair: Madhumitha Sivaraj
Vice Chair: Berton Wang
Secretary: Evan Feldman
Treasurer: Adnan Akbar
Auditor: Sanjana Bommakanti
At Large: Sameet Hegde
At Large: Kobi Lee
At Large: Jonathan Miller
At Large: Sara Rubiano
At Large: Mansi Shah
Assembly Treasurer: Person duly elected