Internal Affairs


The Internal Affairs (IA) committee is the investigatory body of the Rutgers University Student Assembly, created by the RUSA Constitution. Anyone is allowed to attend meetings during the open session, however, the right to vote and the right to attend closed session is restricted to only RUSA members assigned to the Internal Affairs committee. You can email us with any questions about RUSA through or the Parliamentarian through



Jason Yu, Chair

Bilal Yousuf Ahmed, Parliamentarian

Dayna Schubert, Secretary

Awad Shawl

Insiya Abbas

Justin Alexander

Karen Dahdouh

Katherine Park

Omay Edekar





IA Internal Committee Rules

Agendas | Minutes

Attendance Precedent

Historical Membership